Article ajouté à votre panier.

Validation de votre commande
Lonely Guest
Lonely Guest
False Idols
Catalogue Number
Release Date
22 octobre 2021

If it wasn’t for the global lockdown, we might never have had the chance to hear one of this year’s most intriguing and inventive albums.

Lonely Guest was conceived and put together over the last 18 months by one of British music’s true innovators: Tricky. But as he’s keen to make clear: this ain’t no Tricky album. Rather it’s a thrilling meeting of musical mavericks, with the likes Idles’ Joe Talbot pitting his unique approaches to songwriting against Tricky’s otherworldly production. From an unsettling tale of isolation courtesy of Maxïmo Park’s Paul Smith (‘Christmas Trees’) to the grunge stylings of Marta’s ‘Move Me’, via the tense storytelling of London rapper Kway’s ‘On A Move’, these diverse statements come together as a bold artistic statement of their own. The late artistic visionary and legend Lee “Scratch” Perry features vocals on ‘Atmosphere’ with Tricky and Marta. It is with great sadness that Tricky and the False Idols team acknowledge and honour Lee “Scratch” Perry’s passing.

Yet incredibly none of this was planned. Tricky had been expecting to be on the road throughout 2020, promoting the stark-yet-beautiful songs from his mesmerising last solo record Fall To Pieces. Instead, to keep his relentlessly creative mind busy during the pandemic, he began working through various collaborations with other artists … and realised they could work together.

Liste de titres pour édition numérique

  1. 1 Lonely Guest Lonely Guest featuring Marta 1:54 Acheter

    Lonely Guest

  2. 2 Pre War Tension Lonely Guest featuring Joe Talbot, Marta and Tricky 2:55 Acheter

    Pre War Tension

  3. 3 Under Lonely Guest featuring Oh Land 2:40 Acheter


  4. 4 Pay my Taxes Lonely Guest featuring Murkage Dave 2:43 Acheter

    Pay my Taxes

  5. 5 Atmosphere Lonely Guest featuring Lee Scratch Perry, Tricky and Marta 2:31 Acheter


  6. 6 Move Me Lonely Guest featuring Marta 2:58 Acheter

    Move Me

  7. 7 Pipe Dreams Lonely Guest featuring Rina Mushonga 2:02 Acheter

    Pipe Dreams

  8. 8 On a Move Lonely Guest featuring Kway 1:43 Acheter

    On a Move

  9. 9 Christmas Trees Lonely Guest featuring Paul Smith 2:32 Acheter

    Christmas Trees

  10. 10 Big Bang Blues Lonely Guest featuring Breanna Barbara 3:03 Acheter

    Big Bang Blues

Track List: LP

A1 Lonely Guest ft. Marta
A2 Pre War Tension ft. Joe Talbot, Marta, Tricky
A3 Under ft. Oh Land
A4 Pay My Taxes ft. Murkage Dave
A5 Atmosphere ft. Lee Scratch Perry, Tricky, Marta

B1 Move Me ft. Marta
B2 Pipe Dreamz ft. Rina Mushonga
B3 On A Move ft. Kway, Marta
B4 Christmas Trees ft. Paul Smith
B5 Big Bang Blues ft. Breanna Barbara

Track List

01 Lonely Guest ft. Marta
02 Pre War Tension ft. Joe Talbot, Marta, Tricky
03 Under ft. Oh Land
04 Pay My Taxes ft. Murkage Dave
05 Atmosphere ft. Lee Scratch Perry, Tricky, Marta
06 Move Me ft. Marta
07 Pipe Dreamz ft. Rina Mushonga
08 On A Move ft. Kway, Marta
09 Christmas Trees ft. Paul Smith
10 Big Bang Blues ft. Breanna Barbara

--:-- --:--

Paramètres de confidentialité

Ce site utilise des cookies. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez consulter notre politique en matière de cookies. Politique de cookies

Tout accepter
Gérer les préférences en matière de consentement